Management Committee

The Management Committee has the same role and powers as a Governing Body.

You can read an annual statement from the Management Committee describing some of their work below.

Annual Statement

Business Interests of Management Committee

Attendance Register

City of Birmingham School is Birmingham City Council’s Pupil Referral Unit.  At COBS pupils matter, every minute of every day.  We aim to make every day as good day for our pupils and we guarantee that everyone who need help will get it.  We offer great education full of exciting learning and experiences so that pupils can go on to lead healthy, happy and successful lives.  We have high expectations of our pupils because we believe that anything is possible with the right help, guidance and support.  We also aim to make things better for pupils experiencing difficulties in other schools in Birmingham..

These are the current members and their category of membership:

Steve Howell
Head Teacher
City of Birmingham School
Barry Bowles
Chair of Management Committee
Local Authority Representative

Chris Wilson

Community Member

Alderman Les Lawrence
Chair of Finance, Estates and Resources
Community Member
Stephen Harrey
Deputy Chair of Management Committtee
Manager - Santander Bank
Sponsor Member
Philip Haynes
Governor Representative
Community Member
Victoria Nussey
Headteacher Paget Primary
Community Member
Marianne Coward
Community Member
Nia Brennan
City of Birmingham School
Elected Staff Member

If you are interested in joining our Management Committee, please email [email protected]

We would love to hear from you.

ROSPA-logo HLC-logo International-school-award.png Project-100.png Be-healthy.png Leading-aspect-award.pngarts-council.png pathfinder.png